Thursday, May 21, 2009

India's 1st centurian in IPL

Manish Pandey became the first batsman to hit the century in IPL.

On 21st May,he smashed unbeaten 114 of 73 balls with 10 fours and 4 sixes.His ton help Royal challenger Bangalore to beat Deccan Chargers by 12 runs and they enter into semis.

Right handed batsman
Right hand off spinner
AGE: 19 year 253 days
RANJI TEAM: Karnataka

He is also the member of U-19 world cup winning team in 2008,which was held in Malaysia.

Saturday, May 16, 2009

Mumbai out of IPL

Riding on yet another superb innings by Matthew Hayden (60), Chennai Super Kings assured themselves of a semifinal berth while ending Mumbai Indians' hopes with a seven-wicket triumph in their Indian Premier League match here on Saturday.

As their semifinals hopes went up in smoke, a distraught Mumbai Indians captain Sachin Tendulkar on Saturday held his batsmen responsible for the debacle as well as the inability to handle crunch situations.

147/5 (20.0)
151/3 (19.1)

Man of the match:Matthew Hayden

Set a target of 148 by Mumbai built largely on JP Duminy's knock of 62, Chennai once again relied heavily on Hayden to romp home with five balls to spare.

Australian batsman Matthew Hayden of the Chennai Super Kings plays a shot during the IPL Twenty20 league match against Mumbai Indians at St. George's stadium in Port Elizabeth. Hayden made a controlled half-century as Chennai Super Kings beat Mumbai Indians by seven wickets in the Indian Premier League at St George's Park.
The Australian opener, who is currently the leading run-scorer of the tournament, hit his fifth fifty of the event in the process. Hayden also shared a match-winning 87-run partnership with skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni (23).
Of the bowlers, Muttiah Muralidaran was not among the wickets but bowled a miserly spell, giving away just 19 runs in his four overs.

Wednesday, May 6, 2009


Team Played-Won-Loss-N/R-Point
Delhi Daredevils 7 5 2 0 10
Deccan Chargers 8 5 3 0 10
Super Kings 8 4 3 1 9
Rajasthan Royals 8 4 3 1 9
Royal Challengers 8 4 4 0 8
Kings XI Punjab 8 4 4 0 8
Mumbai Indians 8 3 4 1 7
Knight Riders 9 1 7 1 3